RSS

Welcome!

30 Oct

Hello, and thanks for visiting CheeseandIcecream!

I have gone back and forth with the thought of starting a blog to journal this little thing we call life, and with enough push and support from friends and family, you are now looking at the new Cheeseandicecream blog.

chocolate-ice-cream-bhavarti1

The basis behind the blog is an attempt to share my passions in life, which consist of an amazing family, running, exercise and FOOD! Healthy food that is. However, if you take a look at the about me tab, you will see that after a long battle the last few years, I now try to do everything in life in moderation, including the food I eat.  With that said, my one place I go to when my world is spinning out of control is the kitchen.  I have a strong passion for cooking, baking and creating healthy and filling recipes, while tweaking the old classics!

As for the name of the blog, which you can read also in the About Me, I have two loves in life, cheese and ice cream. I’m not really sure if there are two greater foods I’ve tried.  But thank you for poppin in and checking the blog out, and look for a Halloween post in the near future!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on October 30, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “Welcome!

  1. Kendra Rhoton

    November 4, 2011 at 12:56 pm

    I love blogs Nathan!!! Glad I found yours!

     
    • cheeseandicecream

      November 6, 2011 at 4:30 pm

      Thank You so much! Can’t wait to get my blog looking like yours or up to your level!

       
  2. Auntie Ann

    November 6, 2011 at 4:04 pm

    Hi Nate!!

    I hit the button before I was finished with my comment, so to finish, I loved the Halloween bars you brought to the fall party, and made my mouth water when reading the recipe and hope to try them soon.

    Auntie Ann

     
    • cheeseandicecream

      November 6, 2011 at 4:32 pm

      Thank you Ann! Im glad everyone loved the bars. Im still thinking about um, and for sure will make an appearance for Thanksgiving in some form!

       
  3. Andi Hauser

    January 3, 2012 at 1:01 pm

    Hey Cheeseandicecream aka Nate:) ! Thanks for checking out my blog:)

     
    • cheeseandicecream

      January 3, 2012 at 1:31 pm

      Hey hey! Not a problem. Much support to ANY of my fellow runners, health nuts, and foodies! Especially someone with your story and long road to recovery. Best of luck and can’t wait to see the stories and pictures from this years running season.

       

Leave a comment